Australia win fourth ODI by 25 runs, lead series 4-0

New Delhi: Australia beat India by 25 runs in their fourth one-day international in Canberra on Wednesday, their fourth successive victory in the five-match series.


After the hosts batted first and made 348 for eight, India looked on track for their first win of the series until a dramatic collapse saw them dismissed for 323 in the final over at Manuka Oval. 

Scoreboard from the fourth one-day international between Australia and India at Manuka Oval on Wednesday:



D. Warner b I. Sharma                  93

A. Finch c I. Sharma b Yadav          107

M. Marsh c Kohli b Yadav               33

S. Smith c Singh b I. Sharma           51

G. Maxwell c sub (Pandey) b I. Sharma  41

G. Bailey c R. Sharma b I. Sharma      10

J. Faulkner b Yadav                     0

M. Wade run out                         0

J. Hastings not out                     0

Extras (lb7 w6)                        13

Total (8 wickets, 50 overs)           348

Fall of wickets: 1-187 (Warner), 2-221 (Finch), 3-288 (Marsh), 4-298 (Smith), 5-319 (Bailey), 6-319 (Faulkner), 7-321 (Wade), 8-348 (Maxwell)

Did not bat: K. Richardson, N. Lyon

Bowling: Yadav 10-1-67-3 (2w), Kumar 8-0-69-0, I. Sharma 10-0-77-4 (2w), Singh 3-0-24-0, R. Dhawan 9-0-53-0 (1w), Jadeja 10-0-51-0 (1w)




R. Sharma c Wade b Richardson          41

S. Dhawan c Bailey b Hastings         126

V. Kohli c Smith b Richardson         106

M.S. Dhoni  c Wade b Hastings           0

G. Singh c sub (S. Marsh) b Lyon        5

R. Jadeja not out                      24

A. Rahane c Smith b Richardson          2

R. Dhawan  c Warner b Richardson        9

B. Kumar c Smith b Richardson           2

U. Yadav c Bailey b Marsh               2

I. Sharma c Wade b Marsh                0

Extras (w5 nb1)                         6

Total (10 wickets, 49.2 overs)        323

Fall of wickets: 1-65 (R. Sharma), 2-277 (S. Dhawan), 3-277 (Dhoni), 4-278 (Kohli), 5-286 (Singh), 6-294 (Rahane), 7-308 (R. Dhawan), 8-311 (Kumar), 9-315 (Yadav), 10-323 (I. Sharma)

Bowling: Lyon 10-0-76-1, Richardson 10-1-68-5, Hastings 10-0-50-2 (1w 1nb), Faulkner 7-0-48-0 (1w), Marsh 9.2-0-55-2 (2w), Maxwell 1-0-10-0 (1w), Smith 2-0-16-0

Toss: Australia

Result: Australia won by 25 runs

Man of the match: Kane Richardson (AUS)

Series: Australia lead 4-0

Umpires: Richard Kettleborough (ENG), John Ward (AUS)

TV Umpire: Paul Wilson (AUS)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)