Elections dates in 5 states announced by CEC, here is the complete datesheet

New Delhi, News24 Bureau, Oct 6: The Chief Election Commission has announced the election dates in the four states. At the onset of the press meet, the CEC said that due to some unavoidable situation the timing of the press brief was changed. CEC has made it clear that the date of elections in Telangana will not be announced now. here are the highlights of the press meet:

- By-polls in Shimoga, Bellary and Mandya in Karnataka to be held on 3rd November: Chief Election Commissioner OP Rawat

-Phase 1 voting for state assembly election in Chhattisgarh to take place on 12 November, voting for phase 2 on 20 November. 

-Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram assembly elections to be held on 28th November 

-Rajasthan and Telangana assembly elections to be held on 7th December 

-Counting of votes to be done on 11 December for Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana state assembly elections 

-Results of all five states on Dec 11: CEC

-Phase 1 poll s in Chattisgarh to be held on Nov 12

-An accessible election is the theme for these polls: CEC

-The elections in four states will take place simultaneously: CEC

-CEC says that election date in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh and Mizoram only will be announced: 

-CEC has made it clear that the date of elections in Telangana will not be announced now

The Story earlier:

Election Commission will announce the dates of elections in five states shortly. At around 3 PM the dates of elections in these five states will be announced. Earlier this announcement was to be made at 12.30

The Election Commission was looking at the possibility of holding assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Telangana together and the poll process in the five states could be completed by the second week of December.

According to an earlier report while Chhattisgarh could have polls in two phases, in the remaining states the exercise could be completed in a single phase.Stepping up preparations for conducting assembly elections in Telangana, the Commission had announced earlier that the final voter list will be published on October 8.The poll panel has suspended an ongoing process of revision of electoral rolls in the wake of premature dissolution of the state assembly and declared a new schedule for revision.