Hamilton wins Monaco GP, Force India's Perez third

Monte Carlo: Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton narrowly defeated Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo after an epic battle to win the Monaco Grand Prix here on Sunday. Hamilton clocked 1 hour 59.29 minutes, ahead of Ricciardo by 7.252 seconds. Force India's Sergio Perez came in third, his sixth career podium, ahead of Ferrari's Sebastian Vettel. Fernando Alonso secured McLaren's best result of 2016 so far with a distant fifth place. A very cautious Mercedes' Nico Rosberg lost the sixth place to Force India's Nico Hulkenberg. Toro Rosso's Carlos Sainz, McLaren's Jenson Button and Williams' Felipe Massa completed the top ten.