Kerala temple inferno: Five absconding temple office-bearers surrender

Kollam (Kerala) - The committee members who absconded soon after the fireworks tragedy at the Puttingal Devi temple in Paravur in Kollam that left 109 people dead and more than 350 injured, surrendered early on Tuesday morning. According to the television reports, five absconding members of the managing committee of the Puttingal Devi temple, including temple trust president Jayalal, secretary J Krishnankutty, Shivaprasad, Surendran Pillai and Ravindran Pillai surrendered on Tuesday morning.