Noida to host JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series final

Noida: The JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series will conclude with its fifth and final round to be hosted by the Wonder Speedway here from July 2-3. The last round promises to provide a thrilling spectacle as the Pro category racers will vie for the national title. Aanjan Patodia from Pune dominated the Pro Senior Category for the first three rounds, but Mumbai's Aaroh Ravindra came back strongly in the fourth round in Ludhiana. The two racers have just a point separating them after deducting their worst finish as per the rules. Rahul Sharan from Bengaluru lies in third. The Pro Cadet category has Aadityansh Kaulshi from Pune in a commanding position ahead of Mumbai's Hoshmand Elavia and Saatvick Kogileti from Bengaluru. The junior category has Jonathan Kuriakose narrowly ahead of Aditya Joshi while Mira Erda is in third. The national title winners in each of the three categories above will win a fully sponsored drive in the National Rotax Championship. "JK Tyre's contribution to Indian Motorsport is immeasurable. We are delighted to partner with JK Tyre. The JK Tyre IndiKarting National Series will give a never before opportunity to youngsters to participate and hone their skills in professionally organised racing. Importantly this will be the opportunity for talented youngsters to prove their skills without funding," Rayomand Banajee, director of RR Motorsports Management Pvt. Ltd said.