Presidential election starts in Myanmar

Nay Pyi Taw  Myanmar on Tuesday started its presidential election in the Union Parliament comprising two Houses. The country's new president will be elected among three vice presidents, Xinhua news agency reported. The three vice presidents are U Htin Kyaw of the ruling National League for Democracy (NLD) party, who was elected by the group of presidential electoral college of the House of Representatives (Lower House), U Henry Van Htee Yu also from NLD, who was elected by the House of Nationalities (Upper House), and U Myint Swe from the Union Solidarity and Development Party (USDP), who was directly assigned by the military.