Quotable Quotes: Who said what about Rajya Sabha Polls in Gujarat

New Delhi: As the great drama unfolds in Gujarat today and the voting for the three seats of the Rajya Sabha is in progress we tellyou who said what in this crucial poll where there is a turf of war between two stalwarts of the two major political parties of India, Amit Shah of BJP and Ahmed Patel of Congress. Congress chairperson Sonia Gandhi's credibility is also at stake.

-Jadeja (Kandhal Jadeja) ji is first time MLA, he is innocent. Our vote is for UPA:Jayant Patel,NCP

-Things blown out of proportion because of Ahmed Patel. He's in risky situation,half of his ppl might end up voting for BJP:Majeed Memon, NCP

-Voted according to whip issued by high command, after all we are the partner of UPA:Jayant Patel,NCP

-I have cast my vote. In a democracy the voting is secret: Mahendra Sinh Vaghela, Congress

-Both NCP MLAs voting for BJP candidate, it is clear. We have voted according to the whip issued, confident of victory of all our candidates: Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani

-Out of the 4 candidates, Ahmed Patel is going to get the maximum number of votes. His victory is certain: Shailesh Parmar

-2 MLAs voted for BJP despite being Congress MLAs. Shakti Singh Gohil has taken objection against this: Arjun Modhwadia,INC

-There are only 2 parties in Gujarat - Congress & BJP. If I'm not with Congress, you know where will I be: Raghavji Patel

-Congress hadn't been listening to us for a year. We have voted for Balwantsinh Rajput: Dharmendra Jadeja, Congress

-Voted for Balwantsinh Rajput. I want to stay in politics but not in Congress: Raghavji Patel

-Had cleared things yesterday itself. You will know everything in the evening: NCP MLA Kandhal Jadeja

-When I am confident, party is confident we are going to win. Wait for the result to come: Ahmed Patel, INC candidate on


Jab Cong jeetne waali hai hi nahi, vote bina matlab Cong ko dene ka matlab nahi tha. Humne Ahmed Patel ko vote nahi diya:Shankersinh Vaghela