Video: First time a cricketer Penalised For 'Fake Fielding'

New Delhi: The International Cricket Council revised its laws of cricket from September 28 which had a new rule for "fake fielding".

Which states that a fielder can't fake his actions while fielding to obstruct or distract either batsman running for a run.

Queensland's Marnus Labuschagne has become the first cricketer to be penalised under this rule when he tried to stop the ball hit by Cricket Australia XI batsman Param Uppal with a dive and attempted to throw the ball back while even though he did not have possession of it.

While Labuschagne broke the laws, Queensland Bulls were penalised 5 runs, it is more interesting this law was broken within 24 hours of its introduction globally.