West Bengal assembly elections: Final party position

Kolkata: Following is the final party position in the West Bengal Assembly elections on Thursday.

Total no of seats 294

Results declared 294

Trinamool Congress 211

Left Congress Alliance 77

(Left Front 32 - Communist Party of India-Marxist 26, All India Forward Bloc 2, Revolutionary Socialist Party 3, Communist Party of India 1; Congress 44; Independent supported by Left Front and Congress 1)

Bharatiya Janata Party Alliance 6

(BJP 3, Gorkha Janmukti Morcha 3)