Yogi in action: Transfers 29 IPS officers

Lucknow, Sep 20: The Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday transferred 29 officials of the Indian Police Service (IPS). This included the district police chiefs of Mau, Agra, Fatehgarh, Bahraich, Deoria and Jaunpur. Dinesh Dubey has been shunted from Agra to the Lucknow police line, Prabhakar Chowdhary has been made the new Bijnore Superintendent of Police (SP), Atul Sharma SP (Economic Offences Wing), Mohit Gupta the new SP of Fatehgarh and Jugul Kishore has been named the new Bahraich SP, said a state government spokesperson. Sujata Singh has been made the Commandant of the Provincial Armed Constabulary in Meerut and Jai Prakash is the new SP of Baghpat. Deoria SP Rajiv Malhotra has been removed from his present post and sent as SP Anti-Corruption to Lucknow, while Rakesh Shankar is the new SP of Deoria. K.K. Chowdhary is the new Jaunpur Senior Superintendent of Police and Subhash Chandra Dubey has been made the new SP of Railways and posted in Moradabad.